Premier Singles - Jason Breakey, president of Premiere Singles, sentenced to Probation for Possession of Guns & Drugs

Dallas, Texas 1 comment
Not resolved

Jason Michael Breakey, residing at 6310 La Cosa Drive in Dallas has a long and recent history of civil and criminal penalties, including felony charges for possession of an illegal substance, unlawful concealment of weapons, and resisting arrest.

Those whose children attend the Shelton School may know Jason or his wife Zulma Breakey, who also goes by the name of Zuma.

Most recently, Jason Breakey was arrested on December 12th 2008 in Dallas County for possession of marijuana, unlawful concealment of firearms and resisting arrest. Jason pleaded guilty for the charge of resisting arrest and was out on bond since December 2008. After postponing court hearings nine times, the case was heard on November 4th, 2009 at which point Jason was sentenced to nine months of probation. This probation sentenced was for the remaining charges of possession of marijuana and unlawful concealment of firearms resulting from his arrest on December 12th 2008.

Prior to these charges, Jason was arrested and charged on April 14th 2008 in Cleburne, TX for possession of marijuana.

Prior to the two arrests in 2008, Jason Breakey was arrested in Dallas County on November 4th 2003 for Resisting Arrest. He plead guilty to this charge and received a reduced charge of disorderly conduct on September 29th 2004.

Prior to the above three arrests, Jason Breakey was arrested on May 31st 1991 in Dallas County for possession of between 4-5 pounds of marijuana and unlawful possession of firearms. He was found guilty for these charges and was sentenced to eight years of probation.

Jason Breakey's criminal court records in Dallas County are public records and can be located at the following link. There may be other criminal records on file for Jason Breakey in other courts of law across the country.

http://www.dallascounty.org/criminalBackgroundSearch/

In addition to a long history with drugs, illegal possession and/or concealment of firearms, and resisting arrest, Jason and companies he is associated with have a long history of judgments awarded against them for charges related to non-performance, fraud and deceptive trade practices.

Records located for such charges span a time period from October 2003 to as recent as March 2009. The records identified only are those found in Dallas County – more may exist in other courts in other cities across the country in the markets he and his companies have operated in.

Jason Breakey has also been the focal point of two news exposes' by Tracy Harris on WFAA TV in May and July 2004. The nature of the two news exposes' was a result of a multitude of complaints of Fraud, Deceptive Trade Practices from many of his clients.

One of Jason's known companies – Premier Singles - received a rating of "F" by the Better Business Bureau. A previous company – Christian Singles – was sued out of business.

Several former clients and employees have posted a multitude of complaints that although cannot be substantiated, indicate a pattern of sexual harassment, non-payment and/or bad checks issued to employees, misleading business practices, and unprofessional business management practices.

Comments from former clients and employees of his dating service companies can be obtained by searching internet records on sites such as www.ripoffreport.com, www.complaints.com, www.pissedconsumer.com, and www.complaintsboard.com.

Specific examples of on-line reports that provide comments regarding business partners Jason Breakey have been associated with, reports by former clients, and reports by former employees can be located at the following sites. Note while these are comments that cannot be substantiated, there appears to be a common thread in the type and nature of client and employee complaints.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/Dating-services/Premier-Singles/premier-singles-ultimate-sin-5ca82.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/Dating-services/Premier-Singles-Rale/premier-singles-raleigh-offic-y665c.htm

http://www.clicksniper.com/ijango-scam-cameron-sharpe/

http://www.ripoffreport.com/Attorney-Generals/Premier-Singles-Tuls/premier-singles-tulsa-singles-j2jc6.htm

http://www.ripoffreport.com/Dating-services/Ultimate-Singles-Ult/ultimate-singles-ultimate-int-8ag2f.htm

http://www.complaints.com/2007/october/19/Ultimate_Singles_aka_Ultimate_Introductions__Jaso_152832.htm

Examples of a Better Business Bureau Rating and Complaints on File include, but may be not limited to:

http://www.bbb.org/oklahoma-city/business-reviews/not-elsewhere-classified/premier-singles-in-oklahoma-citycashion-ok-90011707

Review about: Dating Service.

Monetary Loss: $5000.

Comments

Anonymous
#88494

Scary to think he has access to personal info about anyone, anywhere.

Premier Singles - Do not do business with Jason Breakey

Dallas, Texas 3 comments

Jason Breakey has setup a number of Dating Services over the past five + years, many who have received press about false truths, lies, sexual advances to employees, not paying employees, etc.

Jason Breakey also has a history of drug abuse - most recently being charged with possession of marijuana.

Jason Breakey is also prone to writing bad checks and not paying for services. Jason has most recently been served court order papers via regular and certified mail, both which he has not responded to.

Jason Breakey has filed for bankruptcy, changed company names multiple times, been on the news for fraud and deception, and has assault and battery charges currently pending.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS INDIVIDUAL. HE IS AT BEST A SCAM ARTIST, AT WORSE POND ***.

You can find Jason Breakey and his wife, Zuma, cruising around town in a BMW 750i (at other's expense) and hanging out at "Clean Air", a Dallas area Alcoholics Anonymous group in North Dallas.

Apparently Jason Breakey doesn't appear to be working his 12-step program very well, given the multitude of lawsuits he has, bankruptcies, drug charges, bad checks, etc.

Writing bad checks is a federal felony and will soon be causing yet more trouble for Jason Breakey.

Review about: Oksingles.

Comments

Anonymous
#70324

His companies are scams. I paid a lot of money for a dating service that he owns...they closed the business without a word and kept charging me the monthly installment.

I have tried calling every number I can find...all disconnected. Even the number the billing service has is just a voice mail box.

These people should be ashamed of themselves. You will get whats coming to you someday.

Anonymous
Brevig Mission, Alaska, United States #66761

Zulma Breakey was recently served papers by the District Attorney's office in Dallas for issuing a bad check after multiple attempts to receive compensation for services rendered and not paid for. Charges were filed in the Bad Checks division of the Dallas County Disrict Attorney's office only after providing multiple opportunities for Zulma to make good on a sizeable financial committment she obligated herself to and still has not fulfilled.

Zulma not only was forced by the D.A. to make good on one bad check, but still owes over $10,000 for services rendered and not paid for.

Zulma was served demand papers via Registered and Regular Mail by an attorney, neither which she ever acknowledged.

Zulma continues to publish half-truths and fails to mention the siginificant debt she incurred for services rendered and never paid for.

As Zulma knows from her reading of the Big Book, it is not her money, but those that she has obligated committments to and in which she has not paid.

It is a good think that Zulma is no longer abusing cocaine or alcohol. I hope she takes the steps outlined in her Big Book and makes good on making amends and honoring her financial obligations.

Anonymous
#65026

First of all I drivea 745 bmw that my mother inlaw gave me look it up Jim Adcox it was a gift. Second I do not go to clean air north.

I am sober and not ashamed to admit that .I will not slander Mr. Adcox as he has slanderd me. Check my records I have never been charged with any thing ever. I have never had a law suit.

You are welcome to visit me at my group which is a C>A> group in north dallas. I have been sober 4 years and all of my family and friends know and support that. I will not go and out others in the program because I do not slander or wish to cause harm. I am a stay at home mom.

Please MR. Jim Adcox stop your slander against me.

President of Premier Singles (premiersingles.com) - drug arrest

Overland Park, Kansas 0 comments

The Cleburne News - Arrests

Jason Michael Breakey, 39, 6310 La Cosa Dr., Dallas, TX, possession of marijuana, second degree and use and possession of drug paraphrenlia.

Link; http://www.cleburnenews.com/almanac/2008/cn-arrests-0414-0-8d14n5750.htm

Premier Singles operates the following locations as of January 2008:

Kansas City, MO (http://www.KCSingles.com) Oklahoma city, OK (http://www.OKSingles.com) Tulsa, OK (http://www.TulsaSingles.org)

Salt Lake City, UT (http://www.SaltLakeSingles.org) St Louis, MO (http://www.StLouisSingles.com) Raleigh, NC (http://www.RaleighSingles.org) Charlotte, NC (http://www.CharlotteSingles.com) Omaha, NE (http://www.OmahaSingles.com) San Antonio, TX (http://www.SanAntonioSingles.com)

Serious Problems with Service at Premier Singles

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 0 comments
Not resolved

I have experienced difficulties with the quality of service at Premier Singles, specifically OKSingles, since I signed up for the service. First of all, the level of service has not been what I was promised.

I was told that I would be assigned a private facilitator who would provide matchmaking services. I was very specific with the representative regarding the type of man I was looking to date; he assured me that I would be matched with men fitting that description and that I could expect to go out on a date on average once per week. Since I signed up 4 months ago, I have been on one date, which I set up myself online. After signing up, I also learned that the representative had grossly over stated the number of local men who are currently participating in the service.

I have tried to contact member relations staff, both in the local and home offices, and have had difficulty even getting anyone to return my calls. I sent an email outlining these problems to the OKSingles office and never received a response. The entire process has been very frustrating. But I have been most disturbed by a phone call I received from an online member.

In this call, the gentleman made some very sexually inappropriate and frightening comments. I immediately reported this incident to a person in member relations who said that she would take care of it. That was over two weeks ago. I have not heard back from her and I have received several hang up calls since then.

At this point, I just want to terminate my agreement with their service. I am becoming ever more frustrated and disturbed by the situation.

Review about: Oksingles.

You May Also Like